This page contains COVID-19 Health & Safety information and guidance including FAQs and contacts for each department.

Health & Safety FAQs (frequently asked questions)

The page below contains Health and Safety (H&S0 FAQs for staff. This page will be updated as required.

Working from home health and safety advice

This guidance provides some tips and reminders to help ensure your health and safety while working from home. You are also encouraged to refer to your department’s health and safety guidance and/or policies for more information and contact details for your Health and Safety Advisor.

Related articles and information

COVID-19 risk assesment

This risk assessment has been prepared as a generic template in response to the emerging risks associated with the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. It is intended as a guide to assess common risks associated with COVID-19 in the workplace.

Health and Safety adviser contact details

Department Health & Safety Advisor Email Address
DAERA Lorrayne Simmons lorrayne.simmons@daera-ni.gov.uk
DE James Kerr James.Kerr@education-ni.gov.uk
DfC Mark Waite                  mark.waite@communities-ni.gov.uk 
  Damian Donnell Damian.Donnell@communities-ni.gov.uk
DfE Allison Glass Allison.Glass@economy-ni.gov.uk
DfI Gary Carson Planning, Water and DVA Gary.Carson@infrastructure-ni.gov.uk
  Brendan McNeice Transport and Resources Brendan.McNeice@infrastructure-ni.gov.uk
  Stephen Tweed Roads and Rivers Stephen.Tweed@infrastructure-ni.gov.uk
  David Dalton Roads and Rivers David.Dalton@infrastructure-ni.gov.uk
  Joe Loughan Roads and Rivers Joseph.Loughan@infrastructure-ni.gov.uk
DoF Eleanor Steed (CORE) Eleanor.Steed@finance-ni.gov.uk
  Louise Friel (CPD)

louise.friel1@finance-ni.gov.uk

DoH Stephen Cairns Stephen.Cairns@health-ni.gov.uk
DoJ Michael Jeffrey Michael.jeffrey@justice-ni.x.gsi.gov.uk
TEO Darrel Wilson Darrel.Wilson@executiveoffice-ni.gov.uk
  Steven Bittles Steven.Bittles@executiveoffice-ni.gov.uk

 

Related articles

Back to top